What is Hatha Yoga?

Hatha yoga is one of the most ancient yoga practices that has 7 limbs according to a text Gerandsamhita, shodhan(purification), dridta(stability), sthairya(steadiness), dhairya(calmness), laghawa(lightness), pratyaksha(self realization) and nirlipta(liberation)

  • Shatkarma for body cleansing and purification.
  • Asana for body strengthening and stability.
  • Mudra for body steadying.
  • Pratyahara for mind calming.
  • Pranayama for inner lightness.
  • Dhyana for self realization.
  • Samādhi for self liberation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *