What is Ashtanga Yoga?

Ashtanga word is made from “ashta” means 8 and “anga” limbs, ashtanga yoga has eight limbs of yoga practice that allows one to achieve the ultimate goal of yoga practices which is to be liberated.

Yama(social conduct)

Niyama(attitude to ourselves)

Asana(physical posture)

Pranayama(breath work for pranaextention and control)

Pratyahara(sense withdrawal)




Ashtanga vinyasa is a yoga asana sequence practice that is based on Ashtanga yoga mentioned above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *